Sunday, December 17, 2017
Official Website for Oconee County

Board of Zoning Appeals (Current Members)

Vacant - District 5


Ms. Gwen Fowler - District 2 
gwen@gfowler.com

Mr. Bill Gilster - District 3 
bglister@yahoo.com

Mr. Marshall McKee - District 4
martymckee@aol.com

Mr. Allen Medford - District 1
amedford2388@gmail.com

Mr. Josh Lusk - At Large
joshlusk@constructionscience.org

Mr. Charles Morgan - At Large
cmmorgan@gmail.com

Click Here for a Copy of the Board's Rules of Procedure

 


Planning Comission (Current Members)

Frankie Pearson - District 4 
frankie_pearson2013@yahoo.com

Alex Vassey - District 3 
alex@vasseyfpi.com

Andy Gramling - District 2
aagramling@aol.com

Brad Kisker - District 1
bkisker@bellsouth.net

Stacy Lyles - District 5
burntoaksfarm@bellsouth.net

Mike Johnson- At large  
mikeonkeowee@gmail.com

Gwendolyn C. McPhail - At Large
tokeena@innova.net

 Click Here for a Copy of the Commission's Rules of Procedure

 


Commission Priorities for 2017

a.       Complete Review/Update of the Comprehensive Plan

b.      Complete the review of Chapter 32 and Chapter 38 of Oconee’s Code of Ordinances

c.       Work to facilitate increased Recycling

d.      Define Appalachian Rustic Elegance design concept

e.      Develop and implement policies recommended under Destination Oconee


 

In October 2013, the South Carolina National Heritage Corridor released the Comprehensive Management, Branding and Marketing Strategy for South Carolina's Nation Scenic Byways.  CLICK HERE  to access the plan. 




Boards, Commissions & CommitteesBrochures & PoliciesCode of OrdinancesComprehensive PlanFloodplain InformationMeeting ArchiveSpecial ProjectsStaffZoning Information
     CMS Management and Original Design by Net Doctors
Login