MINUTES



OCONEE COUNTY COUNCIL MEETING Special Meeting June 29, 2010

MEMBERS, OCONEE COUNTY COUNCIL

Mr. Reg Dexter, District V, Council Chairman Mr. Joel Thrift, District IV, Vice Chairman Mr. Wayne McCall, District II, Chairman Pro Tem Mr. Paul Corbeil, District I Mr. Mario Suarez, District III

Oconee County Council met on Tuesday, June 29, 2010 at 5:30 PM in Council Chambers, 415 South Pine Street, Walhalla, SC with all Council Members [Mr. Suarez was absent], Administrator Scott Moulder, County Attorney, Thomas L. Martin and Clerk to Council, Elizabeth G. Hulse present.

Press:

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, notice of the meeting, date, time, place of meeting and agenda were posted on the bulletin board at the County Administrative Offices, 415 South Pine Street, Walhalla, SC, and the County Council website [www.oconeese.com/council]. In addition it was made available to the newspapers, radio stations, television stations and concerned citizens.

Member of the press present: Dick Mangrum – WGOG Radio & Carlos Galarza - Daily Journal.

Call to Order:

Mr. Dexter called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

<u>Transfer of Road Paving Funds / \$1,300,000 / FY 09-10 Operating Budget to Capital Project Fund</u>

Mr. Corbeil made a motion, seconded by Mr. Thrift, approved 4-0 to transfer \$1,300,000 from the FY 2009-2010 Operating Budget to the Capital Project Fund to be used for road paving expenditures as outlined on the agenda item summary.

Executive Session:

Mr. Corbeil made a motion, seconded by Mr. Thrift, approved 4 - 0 to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of receiving legal advice on a contractual matter from the county attorney.

Council entered Executive Session at 5:32 p.m.

Council returned from Executive Session at 5:57 p.m. on a motion by Mr. Corbeil, seconded by Mr. Thrift, approved unanimously. Mr. Dexter noted that no action was taken during Executive Session.

Adjourn:

Mr. Corbeil made a motion, seconded by Mr. Thrift at 5:59 p.m. to adjourn the meeting. The motion was approved unanimously.

Res	Respectfully Submitted:
	Elizabeth G. Hulse, Clerk to Council