#### LIMITED IN-PERSON ATTENDANCE PERMITTED

Due to the Novel Coronavirus pandemic and the ongoing state of emergency, in-person attendance at this Council meeting by members of the general public will be limited. Attendance will be limited to twenty percent of the stated maximum occupancy, which equates to thirty-four (34) persons (including Council members, other elected officials, and staff). Attendees will be required to sit in designated seats, appropriately spaced. In-person attendance will be allowed on a "first-come" basis.

Additionally, to ensure the meeting otherwise remains open to the public, we will continue to broadcast it live on the County's YouTube channel, which can be found via the County's website at Oconeesc.com. Further, the public may call in and listen by dialing 888-475-4499 OR 877-853-5257 and entering meeting ID # 898 3645 4642. And, individuals parked in close proximity to Council Chambers may listen to the meeting on FM 92.3.



## OCONEE COUNTY COUNCIL

### SPECIAL MEETING

5:00 P.M., Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Council Chambers
Oconee County Administrative Offices
415 South Pine Street, Walhalla, South Carolina 29691

### Call to Order

**Discussion Items** (Discussion may include presentation by representatives of Johnson Controls, Inc. No legislative action will be taken.)

 Discussion regarding proposed Energy Savings Performance Arrangement between Oconee County and Johnson Controls, Inc.

# Adjourn

[This agenda is not inclusive of all issues which Council may bring up for discussion at this meeting.]

The public is invited to attend the meeting, however, an opportunity for public comment will not be offered at this meeting.

Oconee County Council & Committee meeting schedules and agendas are posted at the Oconee County Administration Building and are available on the County Council Website <a href="https://www.oconeesc.com/council.html">www.oconeesc.com/council.html</a> [All upcoming meetings will be held in Council Chambers unless otherwise noted]

#### **COUNCIL MEMBERS**

John Elliott, Chair, District I

Julian Davis, III, Chair Pro Tem, District IV

Glenn Hart, District V

Paul Cain, Vice-Chair, District III

Matthew Durham, District II