LIMITED IN-PERSON ATTENDANCE PERMITTED

Due to the Novel Coronavirus pandemic and the ongoing state of emergency, in-person attendance at this Council meeting by members of the general public will be limited. Attendance will be limited to twenty percent of the stated maximum occupancy, which equates to thirty-four (34) persons (including Council members, other elected officials, and staff). Attendees will be required to sit in designated seats, appropriately spaced. In-person attendance will be allowed on a "first-come" basis.

Additionally, to ensure the meeting otherwise remains open to the public, we will continue to broadcast it live on the County's YouTube channel, which can be found via the County's website at Oconeesc.com. Further, the public may call in and listen by dialing 888-475-4499 OR 877-853-5257 and entering meeting ID # 825 8454 8942. And, individuals parked in close proximity to Council Chambers may listen to the meeting on FM 92.3.



OCONEE COUNTY COUNCIL

SPECIAL MEETING

10:30 A.M., Friday, March 19, 2021

Council Chambers
Oconee County Administrative Offices
415 South Pine Street, Walhalla, South Carolina 29691

Call to Order

Discussion Items [to include Vote and/or Action on matter brought up for discussion, if required]

• Discussion regarding Westminster Magistrate Office

Adjourn

The public is invited to attend the meeting, however, an opportunity for public comment will not be offered at this meeting.

Assisted Listening Devices [ALD] are available to accommodate the special needs of citizens attending meetings held in Council Chambers.

ALD requests should be made to the Clerk to Council at least 30 minutes prior to the meeting start time.

Oconee County Council, Committee, Board & Commission meeting schedules, agendas are posted at the Oconee County Administration Building & are available on the Council Website.

COUNCIL MEMBERS

John Elliott, Chair, District I

Julian Davis, III, Chair Pro Tem, District IV

Glenn Hart, District V

Paul Cain, Vice-Chair, District III

Matthew Durham, District II