

OCONEE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

415 S. Pine St. Room 212 | Walhalla, SC 29691 864.638.4218 OconeeSC.com

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Mike Johnson, Chairman, At-Large Teresa Spicer, District 1 Joshua Owens, District 4 Mickey Haney, At-Large David Nix, Vice Chair, District 2 Brit Adams, District 3 Gary Gaulin, District 5

AGENDA

6:00 pm, Monday, June 17, 2024

Council Chambers - Oconee County 415 S Pine St, Walhalla SC 29691

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Approval of minutes from May 20, 2024
- 5. Public Comment for Non-Agenda Items (4 minutes per person)
- 6. Commission Member Comments
- 7. Staff Comments
- 8. Presentation Keep Oconee Beautiful- Scenic Highway Proposal, HWY 130.
 - a. Public Comment
 - b. Discussion/ vote
- 9. Discussion and recommendation to Council regarding Ordinance 2024-18, AN ORDINANCE AMENDING CHAPTER 38 OF THE OCONEE COUNTY CODE OF ORDINANCES, IN CERTAIN LIMITED REGARDS AND PARTICULARS ONLY, REGARDING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF MINIMUM LOT SIZE AND MAXIMUM LOT DENSITY PROVISIONS IN THE CONTROL FREE DISTRICT; AND OTHER MATTERS RELATED THERETO.
 - a. Public Comment
 - b. Discussion/ vote
- 10. Discussion regarding topics for future discussion
 - a. Public Comment
 - b. Discussion/ vote
- 11. Adjourn