

OCONEE COUNTY

PLANNING COMMISSION

415 S. Pine St. Room 212 | Walhalla, SC 29691 864.638.4218 OconeeSC.com

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Mike Johnson, Chairman, At-Large Teresa Spicer, District 1 Joshua Owens, District 4 Mickey Haney, At-Large David Nix, Vice Chair, District 2 Brit Adams, District 3 Gary Gaulin, District 5

AGENDA

6:00 pm, Monday, July 15, 2024 Council Chambers - Oconee County 415 S Pine St, Walhalla SC 29691

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Approval of minutes from June 17, 2024
- 5. Public Comment for Non-Agenda Items (4 minutes per person)
- 6. Commission Member Comments
- 7. Staff Comments
- 8. Discussion and potential recommendation to County Council regarding Ordinance 2023-2, AN ORDINANCE AMENDING CHAPTER 32 OF THE OCONEE COUNTY CODE OF ORDINANCES, IN CERTAIN LIMITED REGARDS AND PARTICULARS ONLY, REGARDING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF DEVELOPMENT STANDARDS IN RELATION TO LIGHTING, BUFFERING, AND OPEN SPACE RETENTION FOR NEW RESIDENTIAL SUBDIVISION DEVELOPMENTS OF TWENTY-FIVE (25) ACRES OR MORE; AND OTHER MATTERS RELATED THERETO.
 - a. Public Comment
 - b. Discussion/vote
- 9. Discussion regarding options for setback enforcement when a parcel does not meet the minimum lot width at the right-of-way/ front property line
 - a. Public Comment
 - b. Discussion/vote
- 10. Adjourn