OCONEE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

415 S. Pine St. Room 212 | Walhalla, SC 29691 864.638.4218 OconeeSC.com

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Mike Johnson, Chairman, At-Large Teresa Spicer, District 1 Joshua Owens, District 4 Mickey Haney, At-Large David Nix, Vice Chair, District 2 Brit Adams, District 3 Gary Gaulin, District 5

STAFF James Coley Elise Dunaway

MINUTES

6:00 pm, Monday, December 2, 2024 Council Chambers - Oconee County 415 S. Pine St, Walhalla SC 29691

- 1. Call to Order Mr. Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM.
- 2. Invocation was led by Mr. Nix.
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mr. Adams.
- 4. Approval of minutes from November 18, 2024 Mr. Adams made a motion to approve the minutes; Seconded by Mr. Owens. Approved Unanimously.
- Public Comment for <u>Non-Agenda Item</u>s (4 minutes per person): Mr. Perry Smith thanked the Planning Commission for the work they accomplished in 2024.
- Commission Member Comments: Mr. Nix voiced his appreciation for the public in attendance and hopes for more public attendance in 2025.

Mr. Johnson gave an overview of the commission accomplishments in 2024.

- 7. Staff Comments: N/A
- 8. Discussion regarding the Planning Commission Calendar for 2025.
 - a. Public comment:
 - b. Discussion/vote: Mr. Nix made a motion to accept the Planning Commission meeting calendar for 2025; Seconded by Mr. Owens. Approved unanimously.
- 9. Adjourn the meeting was adjourned at 6:07 PM.

