Early Voting


Any voter can visit an early voting center in their county and vote. Voters will be asked to present Photo ID when checking in to vote.

Early Voting Dates:

2024 Democratic Presidential Preference Primary:
  • Monday, January 22 - Saturday, January 27
  • Monday, January 29 - Friday, February 2
  • 8:30AM - 6:00PM
  • *No early voting Sunday, January 28

2024 Republican Presidential Preference Primary:
  • Monday, February 12 - Saturday, February 17
  • Tuesday, February 20 - Thursday, February 22
  • 8:30AM - 6:00PM
  • *No early voting
    • *Sunday, February 18
    • *Monday, February 19(President's Day)
    • *Friday, February 23
Early Voting Center(s):

County Voter Registration and Elections Office:
  • 415 South Pine Street, Walhalla, SC 29691

Our Mission

It is the mission of Oconee County to provide our current and future citizens and visitors quality services while protecting our communities, heritage, environment and natural resources, in an ever-changing world.

Vision

Oconee County – A diverse, growing, safe, vibrant community guided by rural traditions and shaped by natural beauty; where employment, education and recreation offer a rich quality of life for all generations, both today and tomorrow.