Fire Division

About the Fire Division:

The Oconee County Emergency Services Fire Division is comprised of thirteen all volunteer fire departments, three municipal fire departments, and one special tax district fire department. Together these fire departments are home to more than 450 volunteer firefighters. Without the hard work and dedication of these exceptional members of our community, the job would not get done. Together, these volunteers complete thousands of hours of training per year to be able to provide the high level of service that they do. These fellow members of our community provide a great service at minimal cost. These volunteers are supported by a workforce known as Station 21. Station 21 consists of both full-time personnel and part-time personnel. The full-time personnel include Command level staff, Administrative personnel, and Suppression personnel. The part-time staff assists with the day-to-day operations of each department. These personnel help to ensure that each department is always prepared to respond to your emergency should the need ever arise.

Our Mission

It is the mission of Oconee County to provide our current and future citizens and visitors quality services while protecting our communities, heritage, environment and natural resources, in an ever-changing world.


Oconee County – A diverse, growing, safe, vibrant community guided by rural traditions and shaped by natural beauty; where employment, education and recreation offer a rich quality of life for all generations, both today and tomorrow.